The Driving Theory Exam


The Test Centre

This morning, I sat the Driving Theory exam. Having passed, I can now schedule my practical (road test).

The Driving Theory Test is much harder than what I recall taking in New York State in 1994. There are 50 multiple choice questions and fourteen clips in which one identify developing road hazards. The road hazards section is particularly difficult because you have a five second window within which to identify the hazard, and the earlier within the window the hazard is identified, the higher the score.  You can see exactly what I mean here, If still unconvinced, try it for  yourself here.

My test included a clip where the hazards were sheep!

Leave a Reply

