Red and Multicolor Knit Stitch Scarf


The whole thing, folded.

So, I’ve finally finished a second thing, which is an accomplishment, given my tendency to start 5 things at a time.

I made this scarf for my friend, Elisabeth, who visited us for Thanksgiving. When I saw this yarn, at the store, she immediately came to mind.  The picture on the left better shows the yarn’s coloring.

The Details

It’s all knit stitch, using a US 15 sized set of needles. There was no pattern, just 44 stitches across and two skeins of yarn.

I found that using larger needles, it was much easier to identify the cause of mistakes, as well as fix them, because the stitch is a bit more loose.

Next, I’ll actually make something that involves purling.

Leave a Reply

