Orange Scarf


 

I made it!

 

I’ve been teaching myself to knit, with a little help from the internet and more recently, my mother. After many attempts, I finally stopped unpicking everything I made and decided to finish something.

That something is this little scarf, which I made for my friend’s son. I’m not 100% sure I’ll send it, as I’m also making one for his sister, and I won’t be mailing them for a little bit.

I think a little more practice and maybe some stripes would be a good idea.

This scarf is all knit stitch, as I’m better at knit than purl. I probably should have practiced the stitch to remove the scarf from the needles beforehand, but it worked out well enough.

Leave a Reply

